Stand with our immigrant community to fight for DACA

We stand with our immigrant community and will fight alongside them as a united party. As a united party, any endeavor or community attack that comes our way will be endured together through our investment in intersectionality and diversity. Many members of our caucus have been through the long haul for numerous years fighting for our immigrant community here in Arizona. We hope you all will join us in this fight.

Who's signing

carlos arnaud
Mark Manoil
david carrizosa
Imelda Ojeda
Jane Ryan
Jeffrey Tucker
Andrea Dalessandro
Xenia Orona
amanda hanover
Nicholas Tellez
Maria Uhing
Dominique Medina
52 signatures

Will you sign?

Petition Content

Fellow Democrats,

We, as Democrats, stand with the immigrant rights community against the actions of the Trump administration. The threatened removal of Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) and Temporary Protected Status (TPS) directly targets our friends, family, and neighbors. The administration should be disgraced because the students, parents, homeowners, taxpayers within the immigrant community have exemplified American and Arizonan values, time and again.

We call on all people of good moral character to take a stand. We ask for your support with work at the week of action (currently ongoing), donations to the same, and time to the organizations working to protect our immigrant brothers and sisters, including LUCHA, Aliento, CAIR-AZ, CNL, One Arizona, Mi Familia Vota, among many others.

  • We urge all people to make calls to Senators McCain and Flake, and our Congressional Representatives in support of DACA and urging them to act against the president’s actions.
  • We push our school board members to contact Patrick Morales ( for sample policy to protect our students and families.
  • We encourage the direct participation of our base, candidates, staff, and supporters in the fight to defend DACA.

In Service,

Dominique Medina
Chair, Latino Caucus
Arizona Democratic Party

Maritza Miranda Saenz
Chair, Latino Outreach Committee
Maricopa County Democratic Party


Democratic Party Leaders signed on so far:

Arizona Democratic Party
Alexis Tameron Kinsey, Chair
Herschel Fink, Executive Director
Dominique Medina, Chair, Latino Caucus 

Maricopa County Democratic Party
Steven Slugocki, Chair
Miguel Medrano, Executive Director
Maritza Miranda Saenz, Chair, Latino Outreach Committee 

Santa Cruz County Democratic Party
Mary Darling, Chair

Pinal County Democratic Party
David Coward, Chair

Mohave County Democratic Party
Marty Luna-Wolfe, Chair

Patrick Seifter, Chair, LD24 Democrats
Brion Neeley, Chair, LD23 Democrats
Natali Fierros Bock, Chair, LD8 Democrats
Jan Nichols, Chair, LD30 Democrats
Fern Ward, Chair, LD27 Democrats
Jacob Schmitt, Chair, LD17 Democrats
Christina Shelley, FNPC, Chair, LD12 Democrats
Nancy Schriber, Chair, LD28 Democrats
Bill Ford, Chair, LD13 Democrats
Monica Gallardo Pimentel, Chair, LD29 Democrats
Dr. Janie Hydrick, Chair, LD18 Democrats
Alejandro Chavez, Chair, LD19 Democrats

  • carlos arnaud
    signed 2017-09-23 11:27:33 -0700
  • Mark Manoil
    signed 2017-09-23 11:24:39 -0700
  • david carrizosa
    signed 2017-09-23 11:22:35 -0700
  • Imelda Ojeda
    signed 2017-09-23 11:19:58 -0700
  • Jane Ryan
    signed 2017-09-23 10:58:27 -0700
    I am on a Immigration Committee through Indivisible.I want to see a “Path to Citizenship”
  • Jeffrey Tucker
    signed 2017-09-23 09:46:08 -0700
  • Andrea Dalessandro
    signed 2017-09-23 09:42:50 -0700
    Andrea Dalessandro
  • Xenia Orona
    signed 2017-09-23 09:29:58 -0700
  • amanda hanover
    signed 2017-09-23 09:23:48 -0700
  • Nicholas Tellez
    signed 2017-09-23 09:23:25 -0700
  • Maria Uhing
    signed 2017-09-19 18:28:44 -0700
  • Dominique Medina
    signed 2017-09-19 12:13:35 -0700